+84 24 3718 6836

Actualité Vietnam/ASEAN

Vietnam grants visa exemption for citizens of 13 countries

The Vietnamese Government agreed to waive entry visa requirements for foreign nationals entering / the country from 13 nations under newly-issued Resolution No.32/NQ-CP.

The waiver would be applicable to citizens from Germany, France, Italy, Spain, the UK, Russia, Japan, the Republic of Korea, Denmark, Sweden, Norway, Finland, and Belarus, who stay in Viet Nam for 15 days from the date of entry, no matter what visa types they hold.

The policy shall take effect from March 15, 2022 to March 14, 2025, and an extension could be tabled in line with Vietnamese laws./.

Source: Government News